RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
 

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-06-2019, 02:44 PM   #1
Dondada2810
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Wiring schematic

Anyone know where i could get the schematic for a hideout lhs272 my microwave wire has no continuity or power and no signs of rodent intrusion
__________________

Dondada2810 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 03:37 PM   #2
Logan X
Senior Member
 
Logan X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,272
A Keystone wiring schematic is as elusive as a unicorn riding a rainbow. Unfortunately, I donít think they have schematics.
__________________

__________________
Mike
2017 F250 6.7 Powerstroke FX4 crew cab
2016 Hideout 24BHSWE (27 foot TT)

Check me out on YouTube if you love America:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmF...gJpypWJz5Lgl3w
Logan X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 03:53 PM   #3
notanlines
Senior Member
 
notanlines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Location: Germantown, TN
Posts: 4,379
Logan is correct. Ain't no such animal.
__________________
Jim in Memphis
Wife of 48 years is Brenda
2019 F450 6.7 Powerstroke
2017 Mobile Suites 40RSSA
2015 26TBUD Salem Forest River (For Alaska Trip)
2001 Road king w/matching Harley sidecar
notanlines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 04:49 PM   #4
Dondada2810
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Yea i posted before i read other posts and replies
Dondada2810 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2019, 05:07 PM   #5
Logan X
Senior Member
 
Logan X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Southern California
Posts: 1,272
If you want to post more information about your problem, there are lots of people here that might be able to help.

Iím assuming that is the only AC appliance that isnít working, meaning you are connected to good AC power? And please forgive me, did you check the breaker?
__________________
Mike
2017 F250 6.7 Powerstroke FX4 crew cab
2016 Hideout 24BHSWE (27 foot TT)

Check me out on YouTube if you love America:
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCmF...gJpypWJz5Lgl3w
Logan X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 02:48 AM   #6
Dondada2810
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 6
Yes checked breaker and he 110 coming out even took the wire from the air conditioner and router the wire to the microwave breaker ac went on, in a house microwave should have a dedicated line, i went as far as running a new feed for microwave and have 110 now. But the central vac didnít work (fml) so i took the wire that i remover and added another breaker and now have vac and oldMicrowave wire has feed again, i think itís really dumb not to have a wire schematic for a rv that has electrical components in, could of saved me a lot of time and labor running a new cable lol
Dondada2810 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 03:11 AM   #7
xrated
Senior Member
 
xrated's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Location: "Murvil, TN
Posts: 1,746
They really don't care about saving you time, money, or labor. They want you to bring it back to them when you have an issue, then wait sometimes months and months for them to hopefully/maybe get it fixed. Obviously some dealerships are better than others, while some shouldn't even be in business....and everything in between. The most coveted asset an RV owner can have is to be able to work on/repair their own stuff, or have a metric ton of patience and take it to a dealer for repairs. It's sad, but unfortunately that's the way it is in many instances.
__________________
2016 F350 King Ranch Crew Cab Dually Diesel 4x4
2018 Grand Design Momentum 394M
2019 Can Am Spyder RT Limited (Phoenix Orange)
Excessive payload capacity is a wonderful thing

"If it ain't Fast....It ain't Fun"
xrated is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 04:31 AM   #8
PARAPTOR
Site Team | Emeritus
 
PARAPTOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Western PA
Posts: 2,733
As stated no electrical schematics are available, as a matter of fact, NO diagrams are available. If we want one going to have to create your own set. in regard to electrical starting with what devices are on each breaker/fuse, do not assume existing labels are correct Mapping GFI (s) like you do breakers will be an aid in the future. the harder part is how these devices are wired together. Not easy way to do this. My guess is you will be upgrading the rig before your diagrams are completed
__________________
2013 RAPTOR 300MP w/Rear Patio Deck NO Folding Side Ladder
2013 Silverado 3500HD LTZ CC LB 4X4 DRW
Duramax 6.6L Turbo Diesel; Allison Trans
Reese 20K; Carlisle Radial Trail RH/HD; TPMS (12 Tires)

Veteran


PSU (GO LIONS)
PARAPTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-07-2019, 10:17 AM   #9
Pull Toy
Senior Member
 
Pull Toy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Southeastern Connectiut
Posts: 1,184
+1 ^^^ All of the above.

See if this helps... Sorry couldn't resist...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Schematic_Diagram[1].png
Views:	159
Size:	257.3 KB
ID:	21748  
__________________

Pull Toy

Steve & Jan, Ava & Emma (Mini Schnauzers):
2016 F350 Lariat 4X4 Powerstroke CC/SB "PULLTOY V"
2013 Alpine 3535RE "MAGIC CARPET IV"
Proud Navy Vet!
Pull Toy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 01:22 PM   #10
Dondada2810
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2019
Location: New York
Posts: 6
So after further investigation i realized the central vac and the microwave are on the same circuit and you canít use both at same time when you turn on vacuum the microwave goes off, stupid if you ask me. But that raises a question if the vacuum switch is bad or a relay is cause the vacuum wasnít on when micro wave was off
Dondada2810 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2019, 01:33 PM   #11
cookinwitdiesel
Senior Member
 
cookinwitdiesel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: Fairfax
Posts: 507
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dondada2810 View Post
So after further investigation i realized the central vac and the microwave are on the same circuit and you canít use both at same time when you turn on vacuum the microwave goes off, stupid if you ask me. But that raises a question if the vacuum switch is bad or a relay is cause the vacuum wasnít on when micro wave was off
I was going to state this, often they share a line and do not play well together
__________________

__________________
2019 GMC Sierra 3500HD Denali Diesel DRW (Crew Cab | 8 Ft bed | OEM Puck System | Curt Gooseneck Ball for OEM Puck)
(OLD) 2018 GMC Sierra 2500HD Denali Diesel (Crew Cab | 6.6 Ft bed)
2019 Grand Design Solitude S-Class 3740BH-R Fifth Wheel (Onan 5500W LP Generator | MORryde SRE4000 Suspension | 3x Cross Members | Sailun S637 ST | Reese GooseBox 20k 2nd Gen)
(OLD) 2018 Keystone Hideout 28RKS Travel Trailer
cookinwitdiesel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
wiring

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RVģ is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
×