Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-05-2017, 05:10 PM   #1
steveprewitt78
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: richmond
Posts: 2
no electricity in camper

I have accidently turned off the electricity to our camper and can't find where i have done this at. The main switch at the converter is turned on and I can't find any blown fuses. Do you have any ideas where else there is a switch that could be turned off or unplugged. Thank you for your help
steveprewitt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 05:31 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team
 
chuckster57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Modesto
Posts: 14,317
Welcome to the forum!!

No 12V or no 110V? Are you plugged into shore power?
__________________

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 07:07 PM   #3
ctbruce
Site Team
 
ctbruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 3,879
Did you hit a battery disconnect? If you figured it out, share what fixed it because it will help someone else down the line.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
__________________

Chip Bruce, RPh
Kansas City, MO
2016 Impact 312
2017 Silverado 3500HD SRW
ctbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2017, 07:39 PM   #4
hankpage
Site Team
 
hankpage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Venice
Posts: 5,155
Is it possible that the breaker at the pedestal is tripped?? If you are at a campground, do your neighbors have power??

It is hard to guess with the limited information you have given.

Good luck ... hope you will see the light soon, Hank
__________________
Hank & Lynn
2007 Cougar 290RKS, E-Z Flex, 16" XPS RIBs ( SOLD .. Gonna miss her ... looking for new 5r)
2004.5 Dodge 2500 QC, LB, 5.9HO, WestTach gauges, Ride-Rite
hankpage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 02:47 AM   #5
steveprewitt78
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: richmond
Posts: 2
I am plugged into my house outlet. We are supposed to be leaving tomorrow for the campsite. That outlet works with other things plugged into it. I hooked a new battery up to it and lights came on but no ac. Also the battery discharges without recharging. Thanks for your help.
steveprewitt78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 03:03 AM   #6
ctbruce
Site Team
 
ctbruce's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Location: Kansas City
Posts: 3,879
Is the outlet you are hooked up to a GFCI outlet? A GFCI outlet hooked in with another GFCI outlet in your trailer do not play well together. You may have tripped the GFCI in the trailer and it needs to be reset. Good luck and enjoy your trip.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
__________________

Chip Bruce, RPh
Kansas City, MO
2016 Impact 312
2017 Silverado 3500HD SRW
ctbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 04:12 AM   #7
Sky Watcher
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Southern Illinois
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by ctbruce View Post
Is the outlet you are hooked up to a GFCI outlet? A GFCI outlet hooked in with another GFCI outlet in your trailer do not play well together. You may have tripped the GFCI in the trailer and it needs to be reset. Good luck and enjoy your trip.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-N910A using Tapatalk
Or more likely the GFCI at the house. Yet OP says other things work on that outside outlet. I'd check the 30A (or 50A not knowing what he has) to 20A adapter cable we assume Steve's using if as he says, the trailer's main breaker is on. Or the extension cord he could be using.
Sky Watcher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2017, 05:26 AM   #8
jsmith948
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Central San Joaguin Valley, CA
Posts: 2,117
Agree with Hankpage - we need more info - such as:

*What size (amperage) outlet are you connected to?
*Is your trailer 30 or 50 amp?
*Have you checked the main breaker on your trailer's power panel?
*What gauge power cord are you using?
*Have you checked to see if your "dogbone" adapter is good?
*What were you trying to power when the outage occurred?

If you were trying to run the refer while cooling the trailer you may have popped the main trailer breaker. Be careful powering your a/c with an extension cord - the voltage drop could kill your unit.
__________________

Jack & Marty
2018 Laredo 298 SRL
2011 F-250 SB Crew Cab 4x4 6.7L
jsmith948 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RVģ is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.