Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2014, 04:30 AM   #1
Heimtime21
Junior Member
 
Heimtime21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: West Harrison, IN
Posts: 20
Propane Furnace.

This may be a rookie question. Can I run my furnace in my travel trailer if the camper is plugged into a home 220 outlet in my garage? I think weather will be prohibiting me form camping this weekend and I would camp out in the driveway with my kids. It runs off propane but I'm assuing some electricity is used somewhere?
__________________
Brian

2013 Laredo 303Tg
2003 Avalanche 2500 8.1L

Heimtime21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 04:36 AM   #2
Bob Landry
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 1,895
The fan and controls use 12VDC.
__________________
2011 Outback 277RL
2013 F250 XLT Crew Cab 6.2L

Bitter Gun Owner
Bitter Clinger
Armed Infidel
Bob Landry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:03 AM   #3
Wing-in-it
Senior Member
 
Wing-in-it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 214
Like Bob said.....it'll run off your battery.

Oh, Don't EVER plug into 220....Just a regular outlet. (110) Use an adapter.

Mark
__________________
Mark

2015 Fuzion 325
2020 Ram 3500 DRW 6.7 HO Aisin
Chesterfield, VA.
Wing-in-it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:24 AM   #4
Heimtime21
Junior Member
 
Heimtime21's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: West Harrison, IN
Posts: 20
OK, I'm sorry. Its a regular household electric outlet. That is 110 right? I have an adapter to plug my camper into a regualr outlet. This will be okay? Does that actually charge battery?
__________________
Brian

2013 Laredo 303Tg
2003 Avalanche 2500 8.1L

Heimtime21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:44 AM   #5
Wing-in-it
Senior Member
 
Wing-in-it's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Chesterfield
Posts: 214
Quote:
Originally Posted by Heimtime21 View Post
OK, I'm sorry. Its a regular household electric outlet. That is 110 right? I have an adapter to plug my camper into a regualr outlet. This will be okay? Does that actually charge battery?
Yes sir, that'll work fine.

Mark
__________________
Mark

2015 Fuzion 325
2020 Ram 3500 DRW 6.7 HO Aisin
Chesterfield, VA.
Wing-in-it is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 05:53 AM   #6
2014Fuzion300
Senior Member
 
2014Fuzion300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Savannah, GA
Posts: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wing-in-it View Post
Yes sir, that'll work fine.



Mark

X2
Bouncey!
2014Fuzion300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 06:47 AM   #7
hankaye
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Arrey,
Posts: 2,355
Heimtime21, Howdy;

As the others have said, you should have no problems running the furnace
you should also be careful what OTHER items you want to run while
'camping with the kids' your amps will be limited to, most likely, 15.
so be careful of using the telly, DVD player and microwave at the same time.

Have a good time.

hankaye
__________________
Striving for a less complicated life since 1949 ...

Home: 2008 Cougar 278 RKS
T.V.: 2004 F-250 4X4, Level III BulletProofed , Detroit Tru-Track Differential (915A550)
Dog: 2006 Border Collie (Rascal) aka Maximum fur dispersal unit. (08/04/2006 - 12/16/2017) RIP.
hankaye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2014, 06:49 AM   #8
PARAPTOR
Site Team | Emeritus
 
PARAPTOR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Western PA
Posts: 2,733
Smile

X3, GOOD CAMPING LOCATION

Cheap, Low TV fuel cost (0)

Sounds like fun for the kids

ENJOY, TEMPS MAY EVEN BE IN 50'S
__________________
2013 RAPTOR 300MP w/Rear Patio Deck NO Folding Side Ladder
2013 Silverado 3500HD LTZ CC LB 4X4 DRW
Duramax 6.6L Turbo Diesel; Allison Trans
Reese 20K; Carlisle Radial Trail RH/HD; TPMS (12 Tires)

Veteran


PSU (GO LIONS)
PARAPTOR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 03:10 PM   #9
5Cent
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Ohio
Posts: 8
How long have they been installing 12dcv furnaces? We just took delivery of our 2015 28BHS and this was a great surprise!

Both of our older units required 120acv.
__________________
2014 Chevy Silverado 2500HD, CC, Duramax/Ally, 4x4, LT
RIP2011 Chevy Silverado 1500, CC, 5.3L, 4x4, Z71, LT, OEM towing mirrors
RIP: 2001 Chevy Silverado 2500HD, Duramax/Ally combo, EC, SB, 4x4, LS

2015 Keystone Hideout 28BHS, Equalizer 1,000/10,000
RIP:1997 Fleetwood Prowler 26-T
RIP1983 Fleetwood Wilderness
5Cent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2014, 05:24 PM   #10
gearhead
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Liberty, Texas
Posts: 3,990
We bought a new 1987 Travelmaster class c that ran on 12 volt. Pretty nice in the mountains on cold mornings.
__________________
2018 Ram 3500 Laramie CC DRW LWB 4X4 Cummins Aisin 3.73
Reese Goosebox 20K
2018 Heartland Landmark 365 Oshkosh
2008 Bigfoot 25C9.4 LB Cabover
gearhead is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
30amp, 50amp, furnace, laredo, laredo 303tg

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.