Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 08-27-2020, 03:10 PM   #1
Manley845

Electrical and Plumbing help

I have a 2004 Keystone Cougar 294RLS
I’m new to Travel Trailers, and have quickly found that there is absolutely zero information available regarding the mechanics of travel-trailers and the like.

So, I’m hoping you all could help me with pics or links to any general info, pics, anything, that will help me get a general idea of what-goes-to-where.
I know that pretty much everything in between point “A” and “B” is a complete jumble-phoock, but if I can get an idea what points “A” and “B” look like, I’ll be better able to actually do repairs and maintenance on my camper.
Manley845 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2020, 03:23 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to the forum

There are no schematics for RV’s and as a tech that has worked on 1000’s of them I can tell you no 2 are the exact same except for what the owner/customer sees. I have often wondered if there was any rhyme or reason to how the factory puts them together, only to surmise that they do whatever to keep the line moving.

If you have any specific issues, post it on this web site and I can assure you it will be answered quickly. If you want to “explore” feel free to remove panels and look, just be prepared to see a mess

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2020, 03:40 PM   #3
wiredgeorge