Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-01-2023, 12:36 PM   #1
elbob

Red face I'm not getting any water when I'm connecting to the city water

Hello everyone, i'm a newbie in RV camping world. when I connect my RV 'Springdale 2018' to the city water I noticed there is no water coming out the faucet. the only way to get it to work was to fill up the fresh water tank and turn on the pump and now I'm pulling out from the fresh water tank. any idea what I would be doing wrong here ?

Thank you
elbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2023, 12:45 PM   #2
dutchmensport

Are you 100% sure you are not attaching the garden hose to the black tank flusher. Do you have a gravity fill fresh water tank? And then a connection for the garden hose. If you attach the garden hose (not a gravity fill) to fill the fresh water tank, then there is a switch (valve) somewhere you've missed.

More than likely, You've connected the hose to the black tank flusher.
Old 05-01-2023, 01:16 PM   #3
elbob

Thank u dutchmensport

I'm very positive its connected to the city water connection.
So I got it to work by connecting the water hose directly to the internal hose (back2back) by removing some plastic and springs inside the city water valve (so now I'm bypassing the city water valve) and now I have water running while the pump is off. not sure if this is the best course of action but its working. and I'm counting on my fresh water hose regulator to hold the pressure. check the pic to have better understanding.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20230501_140551.jpg
Views:	99
Size:	249.7 KB
ID:	43712   Click image for larger version

Name:	20230501_140617.jpg
Views:	46
Size:	360.7 KB
ID:	43713   Click image for larger version

Name:	20230501_140630.jpg
Views:	37
Size:	206.3 KB