Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Community Forums > Odds 'n Ends
Click Here to Login

Old 03-25-2023, 06:48 AM   #1
jasin1

Blackstone cooking and recipes

I am new to blackstone griddle cooking and found this guy on youtube..one of many different griddle channels …this guy explains it simply and has many different videos for beginners like me
Old 03-26-2023, 05:05 AM   #2
markcee

Pretty new 'Blackstoner' myself and in looking at recipes and techniques on YT I was always surprised at the number of times fried rice shows up in the videos.

This week, I had a pint container of leftover white rice from Chinese takeout and gave a fried rice recipe a whirl on the Blackstone. I have to say, it came out fantastic - now I see why it's mentioned so often.

We usually end up pitching most of the obligatory container of rice that comes with just about every Chinese takeout order, now I've got a nice use for it that's super simple to make.
markcee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2023, 05:30 AM   #3
jasin1

Quote:
Originally Posted by markcee View Post
Pretty new 'Blackstoner' myself and in looking at recipes and techniques on YT I was always surprised at the number of times fried rice shows up in the videos.

This week, I had a pint container of leftover white rice from Chinese takeout and gave a fried rice recipe a whirl on the Blackstone. I have to say, it came out fantastic - now I see why it's mentioned so often.

We usually end up pitching most of the obligatory container of rice that comes with just about every Chinese takeout order, now I've got a nice use for it that's super simple to make.
good idea for the rice!