Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 11-22-2018, 08:48 AM   #1
KathleenS

Hello from a Newbie

Hi there. I live in NE Oklahoma about 45 minutes SE of Tulsa. My new (to me) abode as a full-timer is a 2004 Keystone Challenger 29RKP. I will probably be asking many questions as I am a complete newbie. I don't have any written materials yet, as the people I bought the unit from have not yet found the manuals (they were set aside for me, but were accidentally packed by a "helpful" friend while the owners were preparing for a recent move). I am a semi-retired accountant working 4 hours a day for the time-being. I live on property I own near a lake and hope to be fully retired in about 6 months. I have no tow vehicle and am about 1000 feet from a marina, so I consider myself vacationing here. Thanks in advance for all answers I receive to my questions!

KathleenS
KathleenS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 09:20 AM   #2
Chris P

Happy Thanksgiving and Welcome to the forum from New Jersey.
Chris P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2018, 09:47 AM   #3
14george

Welcome to the fourm congrats from Wv
Old 11-22-2018, 03:58 PM   #4
sourdough
Site Team

Welcome Kathleen! As a newbie and one that knows nothing about an RV - please get the manuals, study them and then go through the trailer with a fine tooth comb. It is 14, almost 15, years old. My son decided to buy one almost 10 years old on Lake Whitney in TX. He knew nothing about RVs. Had all kinds of heck getting used to how they work AND finding what the previous owner had done, or not done, including the dreaded build up under the toilet that he spent many days getting fixed. Don't leave your black tank drain open....and I hope the previous owner didn't either.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote