Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 12-02-2021, 12:47 PM   #1
Bronxj15

Rear AC won't turn on

Hello I have a Coleman-Mack 48000 series air conditioner unit in the front and rear of my 2020 27sgs cougar half-ton fifth wheel. The rear AC will not turn on and it doesn't have a knob it is operated through the in-command system. Any suggestions
Bronxj15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2021, 01:54 PM   #2
wiredgeorge

If it doesn't have a knob, it may be controlled by a dual zone thermostat. Do you know how to find and operate the thermostat? I am not an expert on "in command" as I don't have this but seems you should be able to see the zone where the non working A/C is and turn it on from the thermostat. Good luck.
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2021, 01:55 PM   #3
JRTJH
Site Team

Did it ever work? I'd suspect that if it's a "new issue" that just started, the troubleshooting would be significantly different from if it's been like this since we bought the trailer and are just now getting around to needing the A/C, and found this issue.....

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-02-2021, 02:54 PM   #4
Bronxj15

Yes it did work previously and recently has stopped working. The electrical issues start with my fireplace so I took it out fed an extension cord through the whole and plugged it into a working outlet as a temporary fix and put the fireplace back in. Then 2 of the outlets stopped working toward the rear of the camper, and after that now the rear AC will not turn on and it was previously working. Although it wasn't being used because the last few weeks have been quite cold.
Old 12-02-2021, 03:35 PM   #5
snoobler

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bronxj15 View Post