Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 03-15-2021, 05:32 AM   #1
billy4518

Thumbs up Question concerning water fill

Good Morning everyone, SO please bear with me I am new to the camper world I just recently bought a used but in great shape 2008 raptor toy hauler. We are about to go to a campground that does not have a water hookup my issue is this. When filling the fresh water tank (says its 110 Gal) the what i assume is a drain? that is underneath the trailer will start draining out some people are telling me this is an overflow yet when I start adding water it comes out my question is this when filling the tank should i just leave it cracked to allow the pressure to not build in the tank. then once the tank is full shut it i feel like there is a piece missing so i got a clear piece of hose with a ball valve to stop the water from draining see the attached picture of how it was before i added a clear tube and ball valve
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	272C006A-350D-4971-8D68-4D9BF6EF16AF.jpg
Views:	69
Size:	369.3 KB
ID:	32454  
billy4518 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 05:44 AM   #2
Brentw

Wow, word salad. Try breaking up your post, its a bit hard to follow.
No picture attached.
If it is under your trailer it is possibly, fresh water tank drain, or the low point drains on your water lines. If that is where you are, they do not need to be cracked for venting. There should be a vent behind the door for the tank fill, a 1/4 inch screened hole beside the fill cap.
2008 Goldwing
Brentw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-15-2021, 05:47 AM   #3
flybouy
Site Team