Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 01-07-2022, 05:54 AM   #1
sju1771

Unhappy Used TT Purchase RV Dealer Took Out Stuff

Ok, I am a newbie and trying to figure out where to post. Hope this is the right location. Purchased a used 2018 Colt 171 RK yesterday and noticed stuff in the storage is gone. When I initially looked at the trailer, I noticed a used sway bar and used surge protector in the locked storage box the previous owner left behind. Also if I remember correctly the Colt TT had two batteries. Now that I have it at home there is only one battery, the used sway bar and surge protector are GONE. Is there anyway I can verify by looking at the battery area that indeed it did have 2 batteries? Wouldn’t 2nd battery have another set of battery cables? I noticed the one battery installed has two wires going to each post. Feel like I am going crazy. Also noticed the wiper seal on top of the slide out is warped and needs replaced, and they didn’t clean gray & black tanks.
sju1771 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2022, 05:59 AM   #2
sju1771

Unhappy Used TT Purchase RV Dealer Remove Stuff