Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 09-01-2018, 09:23 AM   #1
rogermack50

Florida Seasonal Suggestions

I have a 2019 Keystone Avalanche 5th Wheel that I want to take to Florida and pluck it down in a Seasonal site for Jan / Feb / Mar 2019 and beyond. Anyone have any suggestions as to where is a nice friendly area.
A couple of things I want to avoid:
I am coming from Massachusetts so I do most of my Rving in NH, Maine or Cape Cod so I have looked around Kissimmee but only have found spots that remind me of a NY High-rise LOL...Right next to each other, or cement campgrounds, hey, that's not my idea of RVing...I like people but I like my own space, privacy, tree's etc.
Good internet and TV...I am a disabled veteran with No Voice so I spend a incredible amount of time by myself thus internet and tv are essential for my sanity. LOL
Nearby Golf...I wanted to get close to the Disney area because of their Golf deals for Disabled veterans etc but either they don't do seasonals, sold-out or way to crowded.
Some of the things most people look for, I don't need or use i.e. swimming pools, Clubhouses etc.
All ideas will be looked at, if possible please provide links and contact info, remember I have No Voice so email or Text contacts are the only way for me to look into things.
Thank You,
Mac
rogermack50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2018, 09:59 AM   #2
SummitPond

Here are three suggestions (we've stayed at first and last)

Lots of golf in the Jax area (golf on base):
Hanna Park in Jacksonville (city park adjacent to the beach)

American Legion in the Jax area (westside)
One of the forum members stays there (which is how I know about it)

Not far from the hubbub of Orlando:
Magnolia Park in Apopka, FL (county park adjacent to a lake)