Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 07-16-2018, 06:29 AM   #1
katina

Wheel Chocks, slideout questions

I am new to this - have a Springdale 311RE. As I type I'm having a concrete pad poured at my spot. When I move it back, should I put wheel chocks by the tires and how many do I need?
And -
I have 2 slideouts - opposing. If I decide to leave this here (Michigan) for the winter, ( yes it will be winterized ) but can I put my slideouts in/ out if I come up here for a day or two - obviously not when it's 20 below.

And - as long as I'm typing, does anyone know how much weight the slideouts can hold? My friends aren't big, but curious if two 200 lb adults can sit on the couch - for example.

Thanks!!
katina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-16-2018, 06:54 AM   #2
66joej

Quote:
Originally Posted by katina View Post
I am new to this - have a Springdale 311RE. As I type I'm having a concrete pad poured at my spot. When I move it back, should I put wheel chocks by the tires and how many do I need?
And -
I have 2 slideouts - opposing. If I decide to leave this here (Michigan) for the winter, ( yes it will be winterized ) but can I put my slideouts in/ out if I come up here for a day or two - obviously not when it's 20 below.

And - as long as I'm typing, does anyone know how much weight the slideouts can hold? My friends aren't big, but curious if two 200 lb adults can sit on the couch - for example.

Thanks!!
I use the BAL X-Chocks. Work great and help to stabilize the TT.
As far as putting out the slides I don't know if you have AC power to keep the battery up but we do put our slide out and back during extreme cold with no issues.
Can't answer the weight problem. YMMV

2018 Ram 3500 6.4 Harvest Edition
2018 Cougar 27RESWE
66joej is offline   Reply With Quote