Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 11-22-2022, 10:55 AM   #1
Scar_

Need help

Hey everyone! We recently purchased our first RV (2022 Hideout 26BHWE) and have started running into issues. Our lights dim and the furnace won't kick on consistently. We have been plugged in to shore power of some sort the entire time we've had the trailer so far. The issue only seems to happen at night/evenings. I don't get what could be the issue if everything's new and has been plugged in the whole time. I'm very new to this and have a healthy respect (ignorance) when it comes to electrical issues, so be gentile and speak as if I am a child when it comes to that subject lol. Any help is greatly appreciated!!

-Scar
Scar_ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 11:09 AM   #2
wiredgeorge

Sometimes a dealer will install a second rate battery in new campers. Suggest you take the battery to an auto parts store for a load test. If the battery isn't the culprit, we will have to move on from there.
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 12:12 PM   #3
chuckster57
Site Team

Is your trailer 30 amp ( three prong) or 50 amp ( four prong)? And are you plugged into a 30 or 50 amp pedestal?

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2022, 12:19 PM   #4
Scar_

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuckster57 View Post
Is your trailer 30 amp ( three prong) or 50 amp ( four prong)? And are you plugged into a 30 or 50 amp pedestal?