Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Community Forums > Campfire Chatter
Click Here to Login

Old 06-08-2022, 05:31 PM   #1
crk112

No longer a Keystone owner

Greetings all!

I must inform you that I've traded in the Hideout!

We were absolute newbies when we got the Keystone... so much so that we got screwed by the dealer who took advantage of my lack of knowledge on towing weights. "Neat, your truck can tow 7500lbs! Take a look at this trailer that grosses out at 7500lbs it's perfect for you!"
Obviously by the time I learned enough it was too late... but we made it work. Everywhere I pulled the trailer, the family and baggage had to go in a separate vehicle to stay within weights.

My wife shows horses but also acts as show secretary for a lot of shows, so she's actually the primary user of the "cabin". As stressful as it was for me to tow the TT, I never wanted to put her in that position... so I hauled it to most of her shows for her.

Aside from all that though, we learned so much from our Hideout and it's sad to close that chapter. We learned what we liked, what we didn't like, and how to camp!

So we're on to "cabin number two"... a 2016 Jayco Greyhawk 31DS Class C. It's a real nice step-up and will meet our needs really well for the foreseeable future.
I hope it's not against the rules to post a Jayco picture on the Keystone forum

I have already joined Jayco Owners but I can't say goodbye to this forum... I've learned so much here and a big thanks to everybody here for being so welcoming and friendly and willing to assist. You've helped me out of a few jams

So I hope it's okay if I stick around for awhile. Perhaps I might even impart some of my limited wisdom for others.

Thanks again everyone!

crk112
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2892.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	201.0 KB