Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Lite Weight Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 04-05-2022, 06:34 AM   #1
DIno1993

Soft floors-2014 Keystone Bullet 308fls Ultralite

I am a newbie to owning a camper. I recently bought the above type of ultralite camper. It had some soft spots in the floor. Luckily when I pulled the laminate back the one issue was water from the city water inlet. The rest was just where the previous owner was a bigger man and had broken the flimsy board underneath the laminate. I tired taking some metal shims and running them from one rail to the next under all the sandwich floor. It is still too flimsy. Im not going to be towing this and dont mind about the added weight. I was thinking of pulling all laminate and the putting down full plywood board and then putting tile laminate back on it. My question to do it right, what size plywood should I use to firm the floor up on top of the sandwich floor? And also can I pull the carpet in front of the slide and put the plywood and new laminate over as well? Or is that too high for the slide in to get over? I would appreciate any help. I need to get this floor done because we are going to live here full time briefly because we sold our house and wanted to not rush our next move. I have until april 14 to move out of my house so i planned on starting this asap!
Again thanks in advance for info or any videos I should watch!
DIno1993 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-27-2022, 01:34 PM   #2
wrvond

The key is to be aware that the floor was installed before the walls, including the outside walls. When you start trying to pull the flooring up, you're going to run into problems at the outside walls and the interior walls and cabinets.