Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 03-09-2013, 06:11 AM   #1
Irish Mt Boy

Truck Mirrors

Guys

I am new to the RV world and was wondering if there is a good add on mirror to my stock 2011 GMC sierra 1500 Z71 for when I tow the TT?
Irish Mt Boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 07:33 AM   #2
cabinfever

I would check to see if the GM adjustable mirror would fit that truck.

http://www.amazon.com/GM-19202235-Ou.../dp/B008FCDM0A

These ones are all power, the manual ones are probably less expensive. The mirrors on my truck are manual and work just fine.

2007 Silverado 2500HD 4X4
2013 Springdale 303BHSSR
cabinfever is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 08:38 AM   #3
MISailor

I just bought a pair of these CIPA 10900 slip-on mirriors for my 2013 Silverado.

http://www.walmart.com/ip/CIPA-Custo...illac/17805945

I believe that you have the same mirrors, so they should work for you if you don't want to swap out the entire mirror assembly. I used a version of the same item for many years on my 2004 Astro and was pleased with them. They are certainly a cost effective option to get started.
2023 Ford F150 SuperCrew 5.0L V8, 3.73 Rear Axle (Photo to be updated)
MISailor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 07:32 PM   #4
michol02

I tried a few different clip-on and slide-on mirrors with little satisfaction. I found mirrors just like the GM# 19202235 ones, but they are made by "BestinAuto". I bought them from Truckchamp.com for about $110 ea. they were not very hard to install(hardest part was snaking the electric wire down the door panel to plug it into factory plug). They look and function just like factory ones on the 3/4 ton models.

Visit Mods album in my profile
michol02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2013, 08:06 PM   #5
chuck&gail