Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Prospective Owners' Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 08-28-2013, 01:19 PM   #1
englishmatt

Arrgghh....Floorplans!

Hi Guys,

Family and I are excited to become first time RV'ers. Now comes the hard part...deciding on a FP. I will be towing with Tundra 1/2 ton. Rated to 10,400lbs.

We've narrowed it down to the Bullet Premier 32BHPR (TT - 6,400lbs) or the Cougar x-lite 28RDB (FW - 7,600lbs). I am familiar with the benefits and advantages over a 5er vs. TT from a functional towing standpoint...but I have no experience between the long-term benefits between the "Cougar" or the "Bullet Premier" line.

I know Floorplans are all about personal taste and individual use cases, but I can't honestly decide between the two.

I've been inside what feels like 100 FPs over the past several weeks.

Any thoughts between the two or experiences to share?
englishmatt is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2013, 03:26 PM   #2
Festus2
Site Team

As you have discovered, FP's are just that - "all about personal taste and individual use cases". So what we like about our Cougar's FP doesn't really matter.

Obviously, the first step is to get a good, safe match up between your TV and TT. If you don't then the most appealing FP in the world will be for naught. If you have narrowed it down between those two TT, then I assume you have done your homework and found that they are a well-matched pair.