Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 09-25-2018, 09:21 AM   #1
Bechard

New Bullet Crossfire owner in Ontario Canada!

Hi everyone, I'll be picking up my 2018 2200BH Bullet Crossfire this Friday!

My wife and I have been camping together for twenty years (from high school), and continued when we had our kids. We normally camp once or twice a year with our full tent kit (renting a Uhaul closed trailer to haul it all), and this year we decided it was time to move to a trailer! We're excited to extend our season with the A/C and heat, and will be going for a break-in trip next weekend at a full service campground.

I've not found many complaints around the Bullet line here, so hopefully we're in for a good and easy time. I'm pretty handy for maintenance (checking seals, gaskets, electrical, gas, etc) and the trailer seems like the perfect fit for my family.

My only concern so far is leveling the trailer in my driveway, which has a ten inch drop over the 25' length of the trailer. So far I have four wheel chocks, and will be cutting up some 2x8 boards for the front jack, and as needed for the stabilizer jacks.

Any advice on making this work the safest way possible?
Bechard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2018, 01:13 PM   #2
RagingRobert
Gone Traveling

Congrads on the new RV. I'm sure you'll love it...there's lots to discover. This forum/YouTube/Goggle are great resources for info.