Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 06-21-2014, 10:18 PM   #1
Rudeswoman

Smile 2014 Keystone Hideout

Hello, I am new to this page. We just purchased a new 2014 Keystone Hideout 28BHSWE. I was wondering about the speakers on the TV. Is there a way to use only the TV speakers? As it is now, the sound comes only from the speakers in the ceiling. I would like the option of using this speakers in the ceiling OR just using the standard tv speakers. Does anyone know if this is possible?? Thank you!!
Rudeswoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2014, 10:32 PM   #2
JRTJH
Site Team

Look behind your TV, you should see a phone plug along with the DVD player plugs. Just unplug the phone plug (it's in the headphone jack) and you should be able to listen to audio from your TV speakers.

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 05:07 AM   #3
Rudeswoman

Keystone Hideout tv speakers

I will give that a try, thank you very much!!
Old 06-22-2014, 07:33 AM   #4
JRTJH
Site Team

On some TV's there is a "menu item" to turn the TV speakers on or off. Most of the TV's that Keystone installs aren't that "sophisticated" but some are. If it won't work, look at the audio portion of your TV menu for additional settings. To the best of my knowledge, all of the TV's installed by Keystone have speakers and are functional as a "stand alone" unit, so they will work, probably as I first described, but the dealer, when he set up your RV, may have turned them off at the TV menu.

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2014, 08:47 PM   #5
Rudeswoman