Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 02-12-2011, 09:38 PM   #1
rescuerob1

PDI Rip-off??

Ok guys, I'm a Newbie and I've searched the forum and read all the stories about pre-delivery inspections...and downloaded the checklists (thanks) BUT....here's my question: Does the dealer HAVE to provide me a PDI? They started out saying it costs $1200, then a few days later said they could provide it for $250. Sounds like a complete rip-off to me. I emailed Keystone's Customer Service and so far no reply (its the weekend). I'm definately not going to pay for something that should come free....and I do understand it needs special attention, what do you guys think? Oh, BTW, we're getting a new 2010 31BHSWE from Fife WA.
Thanks
rescuerob1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 03:15 AM   #2
cpaulsen

Ours came free.
cpaulsen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 04:11 AM   #3
rjsurfer

If a dealer is going to charge you you for a walk-thru PDI I'd walk right out of that dealer.

My dealer had a tech go through my camper with me as I followed a list I had printed out. Plus the tech actually tested stuff I had not written down, such as testing all the speakers inside, bedroom and outside.

Ron W.
rjsurfer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-13-2011, 04:58 AM   #4
HigginsPod

Pdi

Ours was free from CW. Also, there was a second when I insisted that DH bring it back because it sounded like a bear was behind us. I have had great service from CW when they have listened. Had one issue that took a few months to fix but that too was fixed. We will take the Pod to CW next month for a just ready to go out of warrenty inspection (their idea) We will probably have to pay a bit ................ but I think it is well worth it.
2010 Chevy HD Silverado