Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 09-17-2021, 07:38 AM   #1
Brantel

High idle kit install - with video!

Here is a quick video detailing my install of a BD Performance High Idle kit on my 22 F450.

This is not a sponsored video, I am not monetized, I am not a professional. I don’t even ask to like and subscribe!

Enjoy or not!

https://youtu.be/-Xk8prdQPLE
Brantel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2021, 09:32 AM   #2
jasin1

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brantel View Post
Here is a quick video detailing my install of a BD Performance High Idle kit on my 22 F450.

This is not a sponsored video, I am not monetized, I am not a professional. I don’t even ask to like and subscribe!

Enjoy or not!

https://youtu.be/-Xk8prdQPLE
Will that void the engine warranty? I’d be afraid to do any engine mods but then again I tend to worry about silly things.

I found out the my Ram has the factory high idle setting built in already…you have a nice looking truck!
Old 09-17-2021, 11:05 AM   #3
travelin texans

Surprised your newer Ford didn't have it built in from the factory, my '13 GMC had a setting to turn it off/on in DIC.
Replacement undetermined
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2021, 11:32 AM   #4
Brantel

Quote:
Originally Posted by jasin1 View Post
Will that void the engine warranty? I’d be afraid to do any engine mods but then again I tend to worry about silly things.

I found out the my Ram has the factory high idle setting built in already…you have a nice looking truck!
No, it just takes advantage of the provisions provided by Ford to do this very thing.
Brantel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2021, 02:25 PM   #5
rhagfo

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brantel View Post
No, it just takes advantage of the provisions provided by Ford to do this very thing.