Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 02-06-2022, 10:37 AM   #1
Shane39562

Freeze

I work in west Texas and recently returned after 12 days at home to find the latest winter storm to hit Texas did a number on my camper ! I turned off the water, opened all the faucets, and removed the water hose before leaving for home just in case. When I got back to the camper last night and reconnected the water, my kitchen sink faucet was leaking from the the handle, my toilet is leaking from somewhere (not sure where, it's pooled around the base of the toilet but I'm thinking the water valve cracked), and my shower head is busted and leaking ! I have a 2019 Keystone Laredo 5th wheel and I'm new to the camper world. Any help is appreciated ! Amazon part numbers, fixes, anything ! I am no plumber but I'm pretty good at fixing most things. Thanks in advance !
Shane39562 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2022, 10:50 AM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to the forum

You can replace the kitchen faucet and shower head from your local big box hardware store. If you can post the make/model of the toilet and maybe a pic of where it’s dripping we can determine repair parts needed.

It sounds like you got real lucky this time. Next time your anticipating a freeze, you need to drain the water from the system using the low point drains. I would also recommend winterizing. There are videos on how to do that.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-06-2022, 10:52 AM   #3
sourdough
Site Team