Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Keystone RV Service & Warranty Issues
Click Here to Login

Old 07-06-2015, 06:36 PM   #1
binfordtools

First Trip = QUALITY PROBLEMS GALORE!!

Let me start by stating this; I work in the automotive industry and have for over 20 years. Because of my background, I feel that I have a heightened awareness of design flaws, "engineering mishaps" and quality concerns. I try to not be too picky and let things that I have no control over just be. I didn't expect that my brand new Keystone TT would be without flaws, but, I was clearly not prepared for a long weekend in what my family now calls "Christine".

We loaded up our new 2015, Keystone 29RBK with all of our stuff. Truck packed with bikes, kids, GPS and away we went. We arrived to our campground, unloaded the TT from the truck, hooked up the power, plugged into city water (with my 45psi regulator and water filter), rolled out the awning and slide and stood back and marveled at our setup. About 12 seconds of joy before it all began.

My son who was in the camper yelled "DAD…come look at this" with a foreboding tone. During our 135 mile journey, all 3 of the drawers in the bunk area had come open, came crashing down, and broke the frame that was supposed to hold them in. Yes, they were latched as much as the design allowed. No they were not overloaded even slightly. Problem 1.