Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Toy Haulers
Click Here to Login

Old 04-02-2023, 06:04 AM   #1
nfortierc514

Outback Ultralight 240 URS

Newbie here,

We have a 2022 F150 3.5 L powerboost hybrid truck with a GCWR of 12 400 lbs.
I have read that you should use 80% of that which takes me to about 10 000 lbs.

Is it safe to pull at the max GCWR?

Is anyone pulling at a GCWR of 12 400 lbs with this exact truck that can give me feed back on the towing experience?

Thank you

Nathalie
nfortierc514 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2023, 06:29 AM   #2
wiredgeorge

Quote:
Originally Posted by nfortierc514 View Post
Newbie here,

We have a 2022 F150 3.5 L powerboost hybrid truck with a GCWR of 12 400 lbs.
I have read that you should use 80% of that which takes me to about 10 000 lbs.

Is it safe to pull at the max GCWR?

Is anyone pulling at a GCWR of 12 400 lbs with this exact truck that can give me feed back on the towing experience?

Thank you

Nathalie
Since the weight of your truck, passengers, hitch, etc. are NOT known, it might be easier for you to tell us what the payload is for your truck; located inside the driver door frame on a yellow/white placard. You can estimate the tongue weight of your camper at just under 1000 lbs, add passenger weight, hitch weight and stuff in the truck. This number can easily be compared to the truck's payload. You could well exceed payload with that half ton.
2006 GL1800 Roadsmith Trike
wiredgeorge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-2023, 07:47 AM   #3
sourdough
Site Team