Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 12-27-2021, 07:53 AM   #1
lestahhh

Newbie here! Hi!

Hi everyone. I'm new to the lifestyle. My wife and I are in medical field so we decided to become travelers which means we bounce from hospital to hospital in 13 weeks contracts. We move to Florida this spring and will be traveling throughout the state avoiding cold weather! We decided to buy an RV so we wouldn't be wasting money on air bnbs or hotels. Plus we wanted to experience an active outdoors and beach experience! We bought a Springdale 295BH 33.5 ft TT couple of weeks ago and been using it since. I'm hauling it with a Ram 1500. I do have lots of questions about operations and maintenance of a TT but I don't know where to post those. Right now I'm having issues with my tank sensors. I get pumped on Fridays and by Sunday I'm reading 2/3 on gray and black tanks!!! My galley one barely moves except when we cook. Is there a way to fix this? Thanks everyone!
lestahhh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2021, 08:34 AM   #2
sourdough
Site Team

Welcome to the forum from another FL winterer.

If you are looking at the sensor readouts IMO just ignore them. They are notorious for never giving any thing close to an accurate reading. I've never looked at them other than on the initial walk through. With a little experience you will know when to DUMP the tanks.

You mentioned getting "pumped"......why? Are you in an RV park and using your dump valves or ???
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-27-2021, 09:10 AM   #3
wiredgeorge