Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login

Old 12-07-2020, 02:38 PM   #1
GreG L.

In-Command Thermostat

Has anyone tried to make a change so (maybe with the flip of a switch) the bedroom thermostat sensor controls the heat pump and heater at night instead of the one in the rear? Seams like something that should be incorporated in In-Command.
GreG L. is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2020, 04:13 PM   #2
LHaven

Quote:
Originally Posted by GreG L. View Post
Has anyone tried to make a change so (maybe with the flip of a switch) the bedroom thermostat sensor controls the heat pump and heater at night instead of the one in the rear? Seams like something that should be incorporated in In-Command.
I don't have a two-zone rig, so I have no direct experience. However, I have experience dealing with ASA, the inCommand people. They're extremely helpful and they take phone calls from people who need your kind of support. 800-688-3135.
Old 12-07-2020, 04:39 PM   #3
ChuckS

Your biggest issue if you wanted to swap Zones from 1 to 2 is the furnace signal wires (two blue plus and minus) are plugged into Zone 1 Air conditioner control module...

For zone 2 ( bedroom ) to pick this up you’d have to relocate the furnace signal wires from one to the other... and this is done on the roof under the two covers

So your big issue is getting the furnace signal wires relocated to the other roof top AC control module

The other question is... does the In Command floor plan software support the relocation of furnace from zone 1 to zone 2

The two blue wires take the command from thermostat to turn furnace on/off.... or in your case the DC (display commander) and BCM would send signals to AC control module to turn furnace on or off

2007 GMC Classic club cab 4x4 Duramax LBZ