Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Towing
Click Here to Login

Old 03-31-2019, 02:47 PM   #1
Bill74

WD system with sway help

Hey! I am new to this site/forum. Sorry if this topic has been discussed but I would like some advice on my current problem. I just upgraded from a high wall popup to a new Keystone Cougar 29BHS. Her shipping weigh is right around 7000 lbs. I pull her with a 2017 Nissan Titan. When I purchased the new camper the dealer installed an Eaz Lift 48054 WD system and installed a friction sway bar on one side.

I am new to towing anything this heavy. The HW popup I had was under 4000 lbs. The sway with this new camper is awful. I was thinking that another friction sway bar of the other side would help. I am leaning towards just going with something like a Blue Ox Sway Pro or something similar to that.

Any thoughts or suggestions?

Thanks in advance!
Bill74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 03:22 PM   #2
Logan X

Welcome to the forum from California! I use the equalizer hitch with 4 point sway control. It works great, I’ve never had a sway issue with my current truck or my previous 1/2 ton truck.
Logan X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 03:34 PM   #3
Retired Copper

x2 on the equalizer 4 pt. with sway control. For the price they work really well.
Equalizer 4 pt.
Retired Copper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 03:52 PM   #4
Bill74

Thanks, Logan X and Retired Cooper, for your quick replies and helpful info. I'm looking into the Equalizer 4 pt WD and sway system. I appreciate it.
Bill74 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2019, 04:01 PM   #5
FlyingAroundRV

Welcome to the forums, from the Downunder mob.