Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 02-04-2017, 07:48 PM   #1
bigohdawg

New 2017 Keystone RV Hideout 272LHS

Just ordered a 2017 Keystone RV Hideout 272LHS to be delivered in March. It's our first Travel Trailer and hoping to build some great memories with our 5 yr old grandson. I'm currently out here gathering as much insight and knowledge as I can before our first adventure, since we want to have some good memories and experiences and not be complete novices. Still trying to build the list of camping 'must-haves', 'things to be aware of' and 'proper to-do lists'. Also trying to learn from others on the diversity of water color management (black, grey..etc) , electrical connections in addition to making the most of a fun and enjoyable time with our Hooligan grandson.
bigohdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 03:51 AM   #2
14george

Welcome to the fourm from W Va lot of great info here
Old 02-05-2017, 04:41 AM   #3
ctbruce
Site Team | Emeritus

Welcome to the forum from Kansas City, MO! Don't fret the little things. You'll over buy in the beginning and then wonder why you did that. There are great lists on here and search is your friend. Ask away with questions, you'll get lots of advice.

Chip Bruce, RPh
Kansas City, MO
2016 Fuzion Impact 312
2017 3500HD Silverado LTZ

Chip Bruce, RPh
Kansas City, MO
2016 Impact 312
2017 Silverado 3500HD SRW
ctbruce is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 05:43 AM   #4
66joej

Welcome to the forum from Radium Hot Springs BC.
Much good info here for you. Enjoy the new TT.

2018 Ram 3500 6.4 Harvest Edition
2018 Cougar 27RESWE
66joej is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2017, 06:16 AM   #5
bigohdawg