Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 05-09-2022, 08:51 AM   #1
Miketurp

Inverter prep

Hello all,

New to the world of any kind of recreation vehicle and wanted to ask about the loop in the inverter prep area. I have a renogy 2000 watt inverter/charger I was wondering with this being a charger as well does that mean I have to delete my converter or will I be fine running both. Don’t roast me to hard. I’m new at this lol
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D1D34749-2071-4CE7-8532-92D9D6ED4FE7.jpg
Views:	201
Size:	284.8 KB
ID:	39690   Click image for larger version

Name:	2FE7EFF9-CF97-4E2B-BA2C-794C52ED7355.jpg
Views:	120
Size:	205.2 KB
ID:	39691  
Miketurp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 10:19 AM   #2
Swanni67

Good morning, I'm new here too and am doing the same thing.
Hard to find anything online about hooking it up yourself.
I have the knowledge to do it Just want to know if this is actually the right wire and do we need to add other items like fuses and switches to disconnect the inverter if needed. Just got my trailer saturday
Swanni67 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-2022, 10:31 AM   #3
jxnbbl

Essentially started the same thread the other day...

https://www.keystoneforums.com/forum...ad.php?t=51372
2023 Ram 3500 6.7L diesel, 3.73 ratio
jxnbbl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2022, 12:47 PM   #4
Miketurp

We’re you able to find out the correct way to do this
Old 06-08-2022, 05:47 AM   #5
jxnbbl