Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 01-22-2022, 02:04 PM   #1
Robertson

Washer/Dryer Installation

We are new to RV'ing. Purchased used 2018 Keystone Sprinter Limited 3341 5th wheel. Being a newbie, I put too much trust in the seller, the brother to a guy we knew. After completing repairs, we wish to add washer/dryer. Of course, I failed to look for a factory pre-plumb/wire setup.

I am searching for wiring and plumbing systematics to aid me in the installation...if it is possible. Currently the only location for the W/D is in the bathroom, if I close off the sliding door to the bedroom. Can anyone point me in the right direction? I am an experienced DIYer with plumbing and wiring. Plus, I have built custom furniture and cabinetry since retiring in '07.

I am learning that this RV is another house to maintain, but the wife and our boys' families are enjoying it.
Robertson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2022, 02:41 PM   #2
flybouy
Site Team

There are no diagrams for plumbing opt wiring. Keystone considers that proprietary and I don't think they even make that available to the dealers.
flybouy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-22-2022, 03:16 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Robertson View Post
We are new to RV'ing. Purchased used 2018 Keystone Sprinter Limited 3341 5th wheel. Being a newbie, I put too much trust in the seller, the brother to a guy we knew. After completing repairs, we wish to add washer/dryer. Of course, I failed to look for a factory pre-plumb/wire setup.