Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 08-17-2022, 07:00 AM   #1
derowe82

Newbie... Hey y'all

Hey everyone! Hope you all are having a great day in your neck of the woods. As the title states, I am a newbie here, and also a newbie to full size campers. Wife and I used a pop-up for years and all was comfy until a few kids later, it became a tad crowded. Just picked us up a 2001 Keystone Sprinter 30 ft BH. Over all the camper is in great shape for its year, and can't wait to start using it. But first... remodeling it is our project this fall.

I am hoping to use this forum for tips, tricks, and any other info or questions I may have.

Have a good one!

D.

Quote Reply
derowe82 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2022, 07:36 AM   #2
bsmith0404

Congrats on the new camper. I think you’ll be very happy with the upgrade. Pop ups can be a fun way to go, until you have to set up in the rain or heat. Wife’s uncle brought his out once with us, it was raining and hailing and just would not stop. He was soaked by the time he got done setting up (notice I said he). He has another 25’ travel trailer and thought the pop up would be “easier”. He asked me about it, I told him not to buy it, I figured he bought it anyway, he gets to enjoy the “ease” of owning it. When I was selling RVs, we took one in on trade, I had to set it up on the lot, 103 degrees that day…..

Anyway, enjoy the restoration project, ask as many questions as needed, you’ll most likely get many options on how to proceed
bsmith0404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2022, 07:45 AM   #3
derowe82

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmith0404 View Post