Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 03-02-2019, 06:30 PM   #1
Happycamper64

Insurance

Who does everyone use for their RV insurance? Keep getting offers for Good Sam in the mail , does anyone go through them for insurance?
Happycamper64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 06:40 PM   #2
5J's

We use Foremost for our ins. When we got our Good Sam membership we looked into their insurance and it would have saved about $0.80 per month. The big issue for us is that we have our Auto, Homeowners and RV all through the same agent. If we move our RV then we'll loose our multiple policy discount. It just wasn't worth it.

2017 Hideout 308BHDS

2006 F-350 6.0L PSD CC 4X4
5J's is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 06:44 PM   #3
HIDE-EE

I have Safeco. I’m still pretty new to rv life but did have a claim for a roof tear. They took care of it. Only issue was they didn’t return calls to the shop I had fixing it so it slowed the process a little.
HIDE-EE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 07:03 PM   #4
sourdough
Site Team

We use Geico as primary. They have a very nice RV policy that has worked well for us.
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 07:09 PM   #5
Frank G

You'll get feedback from every insurer out there, so my 2 cents, Progressive, Great claim service, decent rates, $407/yr. your rates may very.
www.travelersrestresort.com
Frank G is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2019, 07:24 PM   #6
sourdough
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank G View Post
You'll get feedback from every insurer out there, so my 2 cents, Progressive, Great claim service, decent rates, $407/yr. your rates may very.