Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone RV Customer Comments > Prospective Owners' Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 03-09-2015, 10:37 AM   #1
ColoradoSooner

RV Wholesalers - Final Price?

Hey there! This is my first time posting. (Waves)

We currently own a Chalet Arrowhead A-frame Pop-up. We love it but are seriously considering a move up.

The Passport Elite 23RB looks perfect for us. Our local dealer had a "show price" at a recent RV show of $24k. Then I heard about RV Wholesalers. Contacted them and they gave me a price of $21,156. If I use their financing, it will go down to $19,656. (No idea what the terms are.)

My guess is the local dealer will come down close to the $21k. (There are a BUNCH of dealers on RV Trader listing at around that price.)

So my question is, for those of you who have purchased from RV Wholesalers, is the $19,656 with their financing the final price? Or should we attempt to negotiate?

We've never bought a new trailer before and we paid cash for the Chalet so I'm a little lost on how this works. Any help any of you can give would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you!
ColoradoSooner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 02:18 PM   #2
GmaPaTime

I'm sorry I can't help with your question regarding RV Wholesaler but a word of caution for what it may be worth. First, you don't have all the information needed to make an informed evaluation on that offer. Without knowing interest rate and any other fee's, it may or may not be the best deal. My take would be that if they are going to deduct $1500 for using thier finiancing, your going to pay for that either way. Get all the information first, run the numbers and then decide.

Good luck......
2015 Jayco 31UL MH
2015 Cougar X-Lite 29RLI
GmaPaTime is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2015, 02:37 PM   #3
BirchyBoy