Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Lite Weight Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 08-08-2020, 06:41 PM   #1
Merc0085

Is this a fair price?

Hello everyone, after researching for quite a while I think we have finally decided to get a Bullet 290BHS. Now it comes down to trying to figure out pricing. I’m new to purchasing any type of RV so this part is a bit challenging for me. After hours of YouTube videos and months of searching forums it seems like 30% off MSRP is fairly standard. Now from there is where things start to get murky. I’m going to be purchasing in Florida so I expect some sort of transport fees (i can’t go far due to being military and therefore restricted due to Covid). Keystone website puts the MSRP at 34,442. The first dealer I went to said the list price was 41,500 but they could give me a heck of a deal for $37,300 out the door. Obviously I told them to pack sand. The next dealer I spoke to offered $29,367 out the door which seems much more reasonable. I figure about $1800 for shipping and another $1800ish for taxes plus and approximately $500 dealer fee puts a sale price around 25,285. I was thinking if they would throw in a good WDH at the $29,367 it may be a fair deal. Am I way off base? What am I missing? Any input is greatly appreciated.
Merc0085 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-08-2020, 07:34 PM   #2
sourdough
Site Team

Fair price is subjective and involves tons of personal "weighing of the facts".