Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Modifications and Upgrades
Click Here to Login

View Poll Results: Can I use any cellular router with the Air 360+?
Yes, it will work fine and have good performance with other routers. 1 20.00%
No, just go with the Winegard Gateway. 4 80.00%
Voters: 5. You may not vote on this poll

Old 12-21-2020, 04:48 PM   #1
therealpatricksnyder

Winegard Air 360+ Router Compatibility

I got a new Passport 199ML recently and it has the Air 360+ antenna prewired. I was wondering if anyone has any experience using it with other cellular modems aside from the Winegard Gateway. I am a pretty tech savvy guy and my assumption is that it should work with any device since its only an antenna however I want to be sure before investing in something like a Pepwave or Netgear MR1100. Also I did reach out to Winegard but they keep dodging the question of alternate compatibility, naturally because I assume they want to push their own device sales. My only hope is they don't have some proprietary technology at play that renders it useless when connected to other routers.

So to recap, has anyone used the 360+ with non Winegard router/modems? And if so how was its cellular performance?

Sometimes I fix stuff, sometimes I break stuff; Always learning.

2021 Keystone Passport SL 199ML
2014 Ford Explorer Limited
therealpatricksnyder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2020, 06:28 PM   #2
NJCamper20

Interested in this as well. Peplink makes some good stuff. Not heard the best reviews on Winegard
NJCamper20 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2020, 07:41 PM   #3
Bill-2020