Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Travel Trailers
Click Here to Login

Old 02-23-2012, 01:24 PM   #1
ColoradoKeystone

What to hook up first?????

Hello all,
we are total newbies! We purchased a 2011 Keystone Bullet 246RBS. Does it matter what you hook up first when you get to the camp site?????? there is so much I'm having a hard time remembering all of it. We have not taken it out yet due to weather and I'm sweating just thinking about it. What if we do something wrong and it blows up!!! ha ha! No, I dont think we will do that, but you never know.

I'm sure my husband got most of it when we took delivery of it, but wow! So much. The electrical stuff is enough to make me drink! ha ha ha! We are getting really good at hooking to the truck (2008 Dodge Ram 1500 oh ya it's got a hemi ). So far no fights. He he he!

Any help you could give would be great. Thanks
ColoradoKeystone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 01:58 PM   #2
hankpage
Site Team

It doesn't really matter but I always hook up the electric first so I have full power to the slide when I bring it out. Oh! Give it time the fights will come. Travel safely, Hank
hankpage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-23-2012, 02:14 PM   #3
ColoradoKeystone

Ha Ha ha, I'm sure they will. Thanks for the advise.
Tammy&Chad
Old 02-23-2012, 02:16 PM   #4
SteveC7010

I make no suggestions on hookups sequence! What may be more valuable to you is to get into a routine and follow it each time you setup and knock down.

There may be some logic here to this sequence for setup:
  1. Position trailer in campsite as you want it.
  2. Pull forward a couple of feet, place boards as necessary to level side to side, and back up on the boards.
  3. Chock the wheels and drop the trailer. Pull the Ram ahead for access.