Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 10-15-2012, 06:04 AM   #1
WCW

Buying New Truck

I am having a pity party. Had a new injector put in my 6.4 L with 48,000 miles two weeks ago. Left Saturday morning on a one week vacation to the smokies and got 90 minutes from home and it broke again. We limped back home at 35 mph. So needless to say we are getting a new truck.
This was my first diesel so I've had no experience with other brands. As I've browsed through the threads it appears that there are more Fords and Dodge is second. In our part of the country there are more Fords followed by Chevy. I have several friends who have the 6.7L Ford and haven't had any problems but of course they don't have many miles yet.
I guess the reason for my post(other than to vent) is to ask those who have the 6.7L or the 6.6L Duramax why you chose it or why you didn't choose the other. I know this is an ambiguous question but I needed some opinions from those who pull RV's. Thanks

2013 Laredo 335TG
2012 F-350 Lariat 6.7 L
WCW is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2012, 07:20 AM   #2
campingcpl