Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 01-01-2017, 10:16 PM   #1
papi

Drw car wash

This might be a stupid question but, I am new to the DRW. How or where do you guys wash your DRW? Especially those of us who live in the cold weather. I want to think car wash are out of the question unless I am wrong. My truck is red an it looks white now because of all the salt on the roads.

2016 Keystone Cougar 339BHS
2017 Dodge Ram 3500 diesel, DWR
papi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 04:40 AM   #2
bsmith0404

There are many car washes that can fit a dually. Mainly the ones touchless ones that don't have the tracks on the floor. I see quite a few that actually put up signs. If all else fails, ask. Touchless car washes aren't always great for removing all of the road grime, but they'll get a lot of the salt off until you have a nice day when you can do a better hand wash.

Brent
2013 Alpine 3500RE
2019 Silverado 2500HD Duramax
U.S. Air Force Retired (25 yrs)
bsmith0404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 06:04 AM   #3
Toy boy

I use a self service or wash it at home, I would not run mine threw a car wash

2012 3500 gmc drw
2015 fuzion 371
Toy boy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2017, 06:53 AM   #4
JRTJH
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toy boy View Post
I use a self service or wash it at home, I would not run mine threw a car wash

2012 3500 gmc drw
2015 fuzion 371