Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 09-27-2010, 01:57 PM   #1
Houndie Dog

Trailer Walk Through Inspection Advise

Hi,
I am picking up my new Cougar 326MKS in about 3 weeks. I have never owned a trailer before and I want to make the most of my walk through. I am an aircraft inspector by trade so I am really good at catching things that are out of the ordinary but would like to make a check list of items to look at.
Can anyone give me some suggestions of items to pay particular attention to, or items that you might have found on your inspection at the dealer. I would really apprecaite anyones input.
Thanks,
Grant
Hensly TS3 trailer-saver hitch
KVH TracVision R4SL
3 Basset Hounds "Lucy, Ethel, & Fred"
https://i809.photobucket.com/albums/z...vado/coach.jpg
Houndie Dog is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2010, 02:35 PM   #2
Bowline

Inspection Details

Hi Grant,