Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 03-29-2021, 09:10 AM   #1
She’sCrafty

HELP! No hot water!

I have a 2017 Springdale Polar. I’m fairly familiar with RVs, albeit amateur level. However I’m new to full-time living. Had a gnarly, frigid windstorm last night (Northern Idaho) and woke up to no hot water. I opened the cabinets, I’ve reset all breakers at the interior panel, and I cranked the furnace to circulate heat. Everything I’ve read about my trailer indicates that is no hot water tank/heater; that my trailer is equipped with the six psi water distribution system. But, that doesn’t appear to be the case since I’ve never had a constant flow of hot water, having to fill my bathtub in waves. Does anyone know if there is a pilot light? Is it possible that pipes and or pumps got too cold last night? I’m not sure where to go from here and would appreciate any help.
She’sCrafty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2021, 09:18 AM   #2
bobbecky

If you didn't have the furnace running last night, your plumbing probably froze. Hopefully it warms up outside and along with your furnace running you can defrost your pipes enough to get the water flowing. When it gets that cold outside, your furnace is the only way you will get heat into the belly of the trailer to help keep the plumbing from freezing.
bobbecky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2021, 09:20 AM   #3
She’sCrafty

Thank you! The furnace was running last night, but intermittently as I didn’t have the thermostat set very high. I just noticed that there is some condensation starting to drip out from the exterior nozzle/opening. Fingers crossed!
Old 03-29-2021, 11:41 AM   #4
She’sCrafty

Still no hot water...

It’s warmed up to about 39 here and I still don’t have hot water. Is it time to call a repair man?