Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 05-15-2019, 09:07 PM   #1
Leningradka

Wink Hoping to be a new owner

Hello! I have been camping for many years, last 3 in a nice pop up, but have decided that its time to upgrade, and have managed to talk DH into a hybrid trailer. We are fortunate enough to live in AZ where we camp year around, so I feel very lucky that I don't know how to winterize my camper

I am here looking for information on quality and the comparison between different makers (Jayco, Forest River, Keystone). I have learned various layouts and am certain of what I need.

I do not see a separate forum for hybrid trailers, so I will be searching through light TT forum (haven't seen anything I need so far), but I will greatly appreciate any information that you may direct me to!

Happy camping!
Leningradka is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 04:54 AM   #2
Logan X

Welcome to the forum from California. As far as the quality of Keystone trailers, I have had mine for three years and I’m happy with it. I have had no major issues. Small problems pop up here and there but they have been easily remedied. I think with any trailer, you have to have the “RV mindset” and expect to do regular maintenance and occasional repairs. This is a good forum with lots of good people and good information.
Logan X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2019, 05:05 AM   #3
sourdough
Site Team

I've had Jayco, Fleetwood and Keystone products. My little brother had a new Forest River (Rockwood - just sold). The one thing in common is that they all had problems of one kind or another - all bought new.