Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Technical Corner
Click Here to Login

Old 07-22-2014, 03:32 AM   #1
tdawg

Smile antenna point

Used antennapoint .com for the 1st time to get t.v. transmitter coordinances.used my cell phone. Compass set antenna at true north then turned antenna until I reached 30 degrees for my location and rescaned. Worked great
tdawg is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 04:26 AM   #2
GaryWT

Will have to give it a look. Usually just do guess work if needed.
GaryWT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 04:35 AM   #3
Dave45039

For Android, I've been using "TV Antenna Helper" for a few years. Works real nice.

Dave & Janet

2013 Cougar 333MKS
2013 GMC 2500HD 6.0L / 4.10
[/LIST]
Dave45039 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 05:02 PM   #4
bsmith0404

I have a really technical tool that I use. It's difficult to explain exactly how it works, but I'll do my best. When we arrive at the park, I get everything set up, open a cold one, walk around a bit to see where everyone else has theirs pointing. When I think I have it all figured out, I go point mine in the same general direction. It's a difficult tool to use, but it hasn't failed me yet.

Brent
2013 Alpine 3500RE
2019 Silverado 2500HD Duramax
U.S. Air Force Retired (25 yrs)
bsmith0404 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-22-2014, 06:36 PM   #5
hankpage
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsmith0404 View Post
I have a really technical tool that I use. It's difficult to explain exactly how it works, but I'll do my best. When we arrive at the park, I get everything set up, open a cold one, walk around a bit to see where everyone else has theirs pointing. When I think I have it all figured out, I go point mine in the same general direction. It's a difficult tool to use, but it hasn't failed me yet.