Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Technical Corner
Click Here to Login

Old 04-09-2018, 05:36 PM   #1
Darrelynn

Antenna Connection

Hello! Newbie here! My hubby and I full time in a 2009 Montana 3400 RL. A few evenings ago, I disconnected the connections to the antenna in order to connect to cable. Long story short, I never could connect to cable,so I wanted to reconnect to the antenna. Problem is, there are three ports and I cannot remember which is which. We have great reception on the BR Vizio TV because it is wired directly into the antenna. I cannot get any channels on our living room LG TV. Does anyone know which cable goes to which port? Any suggestions? Believe me, once I get this resolved, I am labeling everything and taking pictures! TIA
Darrelynn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 05:56 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Welcome to the forum looks like you might be real close to me.

WAG here: if you have 3 coax connections, odds are there is one on one plate and two on the other. Try the single for antenna.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2018, 06:25 PM   #3
Darrelynn

Thanks for the quick response! All ports are on one plate behind the booster. Ports labelled antenna, cable and set one. Have tried all manner of combinations to get reception on LR TV but to no avail.
Old 04-09-2018, 06:39 PM   #4
chuckster57
Site Team

If your in salida, I’m in Modesto and I have a tool that we can identify the antenna and park cable.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.