Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Welcome to KeystoneForums.com! > New Member Check in!
Click Here to Login

Old 04-14-2015, 09:18 AM   #1
65GTO

New Bullet 272BHS Owner

Hi All:

I am new to the forum as I am new to Keystone.

I am upgrading from a 2005 StarCraft Antigua 215SSO to the Bullet 272BHS. The StarCraft was all pure pleasure for us... never a single issue with it and is still in great excellent condition. It was sold to a nice young family a couple weeks ago that should have as many great years with it as we had (if they take the same care of it).

New Unit; 2015 Bullet 272BHS. Bought from Pete’s RV in VT. Anyone use them before ? I am from eastern MA area. I wanted to buy local, and gave the local dealer every opportunity to come even in the ball-park in terms of cost, but they could not (or would not). I was willing to pay nearly a $1000 more just to keep the sale in my backyard, but they stayed many $1000’s of dollars over Pete’s RV.

I was also hesitant to continue with the purchase of any Keystone product after searching and reading on the web of such horrible build quality and not standing behind their warrantee. I read horrible stories of people left holding the bag on what is clearly a lemon unit after only weeks of use and basically be left out to dry on their own. I said.. no way.. never ever a Keystone after reading these peoples stories.