Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 10-02-2016, 05:33 PM   #1
jafud1

Most important options for new 350 or 3500

Hello to all. I am new to the Keystone RV forum and do not currently own one, but am shopping for a new Montana fifth wheel now. We are considering starting to full-time as I am retired and my wife has a job where she can work anywhere we can get a good signal for our Verizon MiFi hotspot. I currently own a 35 foot travel trailer and tow this with my 2013 Toyota Tundra which has performed very well. Obviously this will not suffice for towing a Montana fifth wheel. Not having owned an HD pickup truck or having towed a fifth wheel I would welcome any advice on which options are most important to include on a new tow vehicle. I have owned both GM and Ford pickup trucks in the past and have not yet decided on a manufacturer. Have been doing some research online but will start visiting dealers to look and test drive new vehicles this week. I do plan to select a 350 or 3500 with diesel engine and would prefer a single rear wheel truck. In the past I have selected an extended cab version but have not gone with a long bed in the past so that it could fit in a 21 foot garage. Thank you in advance for your consideration.
jafud1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2016, 06:24 PM   #2
CaptnJohn