Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Repairs & Maintenance
Click Here to Login

Old 07-12-2017, 08:46 AM   #1
andy-g

Saniflush?

I am new to Keystone trailers, we just got Passport 2520RLWE, and yesterday when leaving campground, I tried to use saniflush. Connected water hose, turned water on, and... nothing - water was bursting through the the thread on the trailer wall. The only label there says to open flush valve. I assume - it is the one under the bottom? Opened it.
What am I missing?!
andy-g is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 09:16 AM   #2
JRTJH
Site Team

Quote:
Originally Posted by andy-g View Post
I am new to Keystone trailers, we just got Passport 2520RLWE, and yesterday when leaving campground, I tried to use saniflush. Connected water hose, turned water on, and... nothing - water was bursting through the the thread on the trailer wall. The only label there says to open flush valve. I assume - it is the one under the bottom? Opened it.
What am I missing?!
I've never seen water "burst through the thread on a trailer wall". Please explain what happened more fully. Thanks

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4
2014 Cougar X Lite 27RKS
JRTJH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2017, 09:20 AM   #3
andy-g

When I turned on water (to flush) - water was leaking from the hose connector on the trailer wall. Not just small leak, but streams of water. And I see that nothing goes down to sewer hose (I have a clear elbow there to check).

It feels like that there should be some other valve somewhere?

Label on the wall says:

"Caution Do not use the tank flush valve unless the fullway termination valve is in the open position. May result in an unsanitary condition leading to illness or personal injury."