Free 7 Day Trial RV GPS App RV Trip Planner Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > General RV Issues
Click Here to Login

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-27-2021, 02:06 PM   #1
rlpl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Mount Pleasant
Posts: 2
Furnace and A\C Wont turn on

I purchased a new 2022 Cougar 22' Half Ton. When we got to our first campsite and hooked up to shore power, then we found the furnace and AC will not come on. Gas is on as the stove burners are working. The In Command display works for everything else. Batter voltage is showing 13.VDC. We had the AC working prior to going on the trip. The camper is new to me so I am looking for any ideas. Called the dealer and was told we just need to bring it back up to them....
rlpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 02:23 PM   #2
jasin1
Senior Member
 
jasin1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Chesapeake
Posts: 2,592
Quote:
Originally Posted by rlpl View Post
I purchased a new 2022 Cougar 22' Half Ton. When we got to our first campsite and hooked up to shore power, then we found the furnace and AC will not come on. Gas is on as the stove burners are working. The In Command display works for everything else. Batter voltage is showing 13.VDC. We had the AC working prior to going on the trip. The camper is new to me so I am looking for any ideas. Called the dealer and was told we just need to bring it back up to them....
Sounds like your not hooked up to shore power…does your TV work?
__________________
2020 Cougar 315 RLS
2020 Ram 3500 6.7HO 4.10 Dually Aisin
jasin1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 02:32 PM   #3
sourdough
Site Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: W. Texas
Posts: 13,299
Do more checking. Gas on the burners works - LP OK. Furnace won't come on - 12vdc. AC won't come on - 120vac.

Check the TV, microwave and outlets - 120vac. Then check your interior lighting - do they work. Let's try to get a little bit better picture of what is going on.

You said you are hooked to shore power; is the breaker on in the ped? Are all the breakers on in the power center? Are there any fuses lit up?

Edit: Welcome to the forum! Sorry it's with problems.
__________________
Danny & Susan wife of 54 years
2019 Ram 3500 Laramie CC SB 6.4 4x4 4.10
2020 Montana High Country 331RL
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 02:42 PM   #4
rlpl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2021
Location: Mount Pleasant
Posts: 2
TV and audio player works. All outlets have AC. Interior lights and Microwave works.The IN Command display requires 12VDC so I was assuming that was good. Hooked up to shore power and using a voltage surge suppressor that is show a AC is good with no faults.
rlpl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 07:19 PM   #5
travelin texans
Senior Member
 
travelin texans's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Picacho Peak Rv Resort
Posts: 5,194
Check the fus to the thermostat.
__________________
Danny & Linda
Full-timed 10+ years
Sold '13 Redwood FB
Traded '13 GMC Denali DRW D/A
Currently rv & truckless
Replacement undetermined
travelin texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2021, 08:14 PM   #6
sourdough
Site Team
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: W. Texas
Posts: 13,299
Sounds like an InCommand problem. I don't have one and bought a trailer to specifically not have one. Others here do so maybe they can shed some light. Good luck.
__________________
Danny & Susan wife of 54 years
2019 Ram 3500 Laramie CC SB 6.4 4x4 4.10
2020 Montana High Country 331RL
sourdough is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2021, 03:00 AM   #7
RickV
Senior Member
 
RickV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2021
Location: Fort White, Fl.
Posts: 270
You may wanna call the tech guys at ASA. We had a problem with our in-command not even showing the Gas Furnace in the options it was supposed to be a option under the rear AC control. I talked to them and they emailed me a new floorplan control file that was fairly easy to upload to the in-command unit.
__________________

Rick
2021 Alpine 3790FK
2021 Ford SD F350 6.7 PS 4x4 Crew Cab LB Dually
RickV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2021, 04:13 AM   #8
markcee
Senior Member
 
markcee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Location: Sun City West
Posts: 486
You may want to try a reset on your In Command body control module (BCM).

Here are the instructions:

https://www.in-command.net/wp-conten...and-ncsp35.pdf
__________________
2020 Keystone Cougar '1/2 ton' TT, 29RLKWE
2019 F150 EB, Max Tow - TRADED
2019 F350, SRW, 6.2L, 4.30 gears
markcee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
furnace

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3
Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Keystone RV Company or any of its affiliates in any way. Keystone RV® is a registered trademark of the Keystone RV Company.


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.