Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Keystone Questions
Click Here to Login

Old 03-12-2022, 04:28 PM   #1
RMC-318BR

Roof treatment

Hi, new to Camping. I’m an auto collision technician and currently working for a mass transit company restoring busses. That being said I’m pretty handy and would rather take care of my own maintenance. What’s new to me is the roof material. I’m looking for some info on it I should clean/ condition the roof 1-2 times a year to keep the material from shrinking/ cracking? If so what products are the BEST. Thanks

2022 hideout 318BR
RMC-318BR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2022, 04:51 PM   #2
chuckster57
Site Team

Dicor has videos on YouTube to help you determine roof type and offer maintenance tips.

Your roof membrane won’t shrink but it will eventually get brittle if not treated. You can use Dicor products, and if I remember, Camco makes cleaners and protectants. Most import thing is to inspect and deal with any issues at least twice a year.

2012 Copper Canyon 273FWRET being towed by a 1994 Ford F350 CC,LB,Dually diesel.
Airlift 5000 bags, Prodigy brake control, 5 gauges on the pillar.Used to tow a '97 Jayco 323RKS.

Now an RVIA registered tech. Retired from Law enforcement in 2008 after 25+ yrs.
chuckster57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2022, 05:31 PM   #3
JRTJH
Site Team

Take a look at this link: https://dicorproducts.com/resourcesrudys/

It's the DICOR RV roof systems section of their website. Many/most Keystone RV's these days have Alpha systems TPO roofing membrane, but the DICOR TPO roofing membrane care procedures are the same.

There's a bucket load of good maintenance, upkeeping information on the DICOR site. Don't forget to download the "Rudy's RV Roofcare Handbook" which is the center link on the second row on that website.....

2015 F250 6.7l 4x4