Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Fleet | Keystone RV Models > Fifth Wheels
Click Here to Login

Old 07-26-2020, 07:28 PM   #1
Jfischer

Black tank over filling

I am fairly new to the rv world any help would be appreciated. After a short stay over the weekend, I wanted to get our black tank a good rinse/
Cleaning before it sits for a couple weeks. So I filled the tank through the toilet with a hose. After 5 or so minutes my daughter yells that there is water coming out from the under belly. We shut the hose off and looked to see the black plastic belly cover sagging and water draining out the side. It wasn’t black water it appeared to be clear water with no smell. I opened the dump valve to drain the tank into our septic tank at home, and then hooked up to the tank flush. I didn’t notice the belly to “take” on anymore water. The way I was backed in to get close enough to the septic tank I had a slight drivers lean to the trailer (same direction the water was coming out from under the belly.

The water never came close to the toilet piping nor did we have any water come from the roof of the unit. I was monitoring the toilet and our black water gauge that never read over 3/4 full.

The trailer is a 2020 raptor 423 toy hauler
Jfischer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2020, 10:02 PM   #2
tech740

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jfischer View Post
I am fairly new to the rv world any help would be appreciated. After a short stay over the weekend, I wanted to get our black tank a good rinse/