Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Keystone RV Forums > Keystone Tech Forums > Tow Vehicles
Click Here to Login

Old 05-05-2016, 02:21 PM   #1
Model A Driver

Is diesel fuel... diesel fuel?

I have settle on a diesel at the end of this year. While driving to work this morning I drove between a Racetrack and a Pilot Truck stop. The Racetrack price was $2.19 and the Pilot was $2.43 with a #2 by the price. Since I have never owned or filled a diesel powered truck before, is there something I need to know about which type to buy? I am between a Ford and a Ram. I also I read about getting bad diesel. Is that prevalent? Thanks as always for guidance on these big pick ups.
2000 Damon Challenger MH - Totaled by wrecker driver
Model A Driver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 02:23 PM   #2
chris199

I've been buying diesel for 3 years now. Have not run into bad
I would buy either. There is off road diesel but that's generally not sold at a convenience store or Pilot. I belive off road diesel would still work...I believe it's illegal to use in our drivers.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

2015 Keystone Montana 3791RD Legacy Edition, MorRyde 4000, Dual pane windows, Goodyear G rated tires.

2013 GMC Sierra 3500HD, Duramax, SLE, SRW, Crew, Hensley Trailer Saver hitch, Blue Ox BedSaver.
chris199 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-05-2016, 03:16 PM   #3
TAZ23